Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spines and I'm so lame for just joining in on this. Anyways, this is basically a post where you blurb about a upcoming release that you're 'itching' for badly.

This week's WoW pick is:

Mystic City (Mystic City, #1)Mystic City (Mystic City #1)

by 
Expected Publication: October 9th 2012
Random House Children's Books
Pre-order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble
For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided. A political rebellion ignited. A love that was meant to last forever.

Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud—and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection—and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city—including herself. 

I've previously mentioned this book in my 'Books I'm Yearning For' and I'm bringing it up again because I wanna read it so bad. Look at that cover, check out the synopsis. Isn't it just awesome? And dystopian novels seem to be taking over these days so I'm sure this is gonna create a lot of waves in the book world.

What are you waiting on?

14 comments:

  1. i really like this cover and the books sounds awesome too. great pick :)

    My WoW this week.

    -michelle

    ReplyDelete
  2. Awesome indeed! :) I love the cover and synopsis! Great pick!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  3. The premise of Mystic City sounds pretty awesome, but I really wish they'd stop comparing every book to it's predecessors. Let a book stand on its own merits! (Except comparing it to Blade Runner made my stomach flip-flop...love that movie!) I'm very intrigued by this one. I guess October's not that long to wait. :P

    Here’s my WoW post! Happy Wednesday! :D

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I see your point. Thanks for stopping by, great pick!

      Delete
  4. Nice pick! I haven't heard of this one before. Thanks for sharing, Shane!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Oh my! That book REALLY sounds awesome!!!
    I love the cover, I love the summary. I love it!!!
    Can't wait to read it! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  6. What a gorgeous cover, I can't wait to check this one out. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, I hope you have a great day!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Super excited for this one too I love the cover and it sounds so exciting! Great pick!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I hadn't heard of this one before. Thanks for the suggestion and for stopping by!

    Arianna @ Wandering Librarians

    ReplyDelete
  9. A magical city divided. A political rebellion ignited. A love that was meant to last forever.

    Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud—and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection—and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city—including herself.

    ReplyDelete

Share your thoughts. I respect them. Leave a link to your blog and I'll stop by.

Related Posts