Advertise Here!

SCHEDULE BLOG TOURS & OTHER PROMOTIONAL EVENTS WITH IFB

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

CAN'T WAIT TO READ: The Graces by Laure Eve

Series: The Graces #1
Release date: September 1st 2016
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Purchase: Amazon

Synopsis via Goodreads:
In The Graces, the first rule of witchcraft states that if you want something badly enough, you can get it . . . no matter who has to pay.

Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are captivating, wealthy, and glamorous. They’ve managed to cast a spell over not just their high school but also their entire town—and they’re rumored to have powerful connections all over the world. If you’re not in love with one of them, you want to be them. Especially River: the loner, new girl at school. She’s different from her peers, who both revere and fear the Grace family. She wants to be a Grace more than anything. And what the Graces don’t know is that River’s presence in town is no accident.

This fabulously addictive fantasy combines sophisticated and haunting prose with a gut-punching twist that readers will be dying to discuss. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars as well as nostalgic classics like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the 1996 movie The Craft, The Graces marks the beginning of a new wave of teen witches.


Laure Eve
About the Author
A French-British hybrid who grew up in Cornwall, a place saturated with myth and fantasy. Being a child of two cultures taught her everything she needed to know about trying to fit in at the same time as trying to stand out. 

She speaks English and French, and can hold a vague conversation, usually about food, in Greek.

A random selection of favourite things: Terry Pratchett quotes, characters with questionable morals, Jean-Claude Van Damme, Häagen-Dazs cookie dough ice cream, anything Trent Reznor is remotely involved in even if it only extends to 'he once touched this artist's arm', bad 90s dance music and anything a bit weird (see: Davids Lynch and Cronenberg).


28 comments:

  1. Ooh nice! I'm curious about this one too! Hope you love it once you read it too!

    Here's my WoW

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I so want to read this and can't wait for it. I do not like the covers though. If I hadn't had picked this one up and BEA not sure I would have added to my tbr. I just don't like the covers.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I rather the UK cover. But yeah, I see what you're saying. The covers don't really call out to me.

      Delete
  3. Oh, I've seen this one today. Something tells me it'll be a popular choice!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, the blurb makes the story seem intriguing. Hope it turns out to be :)

      Delete
  4. This looks interesting and I like the mythology reference. Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Very popular title today. I think I saw a different cover, though. Hope you enjoy it!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah, you probably saw the US cover, which I'm not into. I like this one better. Thanks for stopping by, Lekeisha. Hope so too :)

      Delete
  6. This is the first time I'm hearing of this one. I'll have to check it out! Have a great week!

    WOW
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    ReplyDelete
  7. Huh. I haven't heard of this one. It sounds pretty good though. I'll have to add it to my TBR. ;)

    Rachelle @ Shell's Stories

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awesome! Hope we'll both get the chance to read it :)

      Delete
  8. Looks really interesting. Adding it to my TBR. Hope you enjoy it!
    My WoW:
    http://thesmartbookclub.blogspot.com/2016/06/waiting-on-wednesday-this-savage-song.html

    ReplyDelete
  9. This is my first time hearing about this book.
    It's been a while since I read a book about witches so I hope I will also have a chance to check this book out.
    I wish you enjoy reading it once you'll have a chance! :)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It's been a while for me too. Yeah, hope it's a really good story.
      Thanks for coming over, Irena :)

      Delete
  10. I've seen this one around and it seems very interesting. Hope you enjoy it!

    Renee ~ My Wow

    ReplyDelete
  11. YES!! Just got an ARC of this and can't wait to read it!!

    my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  12. This sounds like an awesome book! I really love books about witchcraft! Here’s my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  13. This one sounds like it's gonna be an amazing fantasy! The cover is a little underwhelming though... Still interested! :D Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my WoW

    ReplyDelete
  14. This one sounds really interesting. Hope you enjoy :-) Happy reading! Here's my WOW if you'd like to stop by!

    ReplyDelete
  15. Oh, I hadn't heard of this before, but I really like the sound of it. I hope you get to read, and enjoy, it soon. Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by my WoW earlier. :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. I wasn't sure what to think of the cover... but the blurb doesn't match up. I didn't pick it as a fantasy read, that's for sure.

    ReplyDelete

Share your thoughts. I respect them. Leave a link to your blog and I'll stop by.

Related Posts